Town Executive 2021–2023

The town executive is the highest executive body in Jakobstad.

The town executive is responsible for the town’s administration and finances, for the preparation and enforcement of the decisions of the town council, and for the legality of these decisions. The town executive monitors the town’s interests and represents the town and its action, unless otherwise specified in the administrative regulation. The town executive has 11 members, each of which has a personal substitute. The town council appoints the town executive members for a period of two years. The town council meets in Town Hall (Stadshuset), Strengbergsgatan 1, every other Monday. The agendas and minutes (in Finnish and Swedish) are available on this website.


Anne Ekstrand

Anne Ekstrand

Mayor

Administration

anne.ekstrand@jakobstad.fi

044 785 1410


Presidency of the Town Executive

Owe Sjölund

Owe Sjölund

Kaupunginhallituksen puheenjohtaja

Svenska Folkpartiet

owe@sjolund.fi

040 066 6202

Lars Björklund

Lars Björklund

Kaupunginvaltuuston I varapuheenjohtaja

Finlands Socialdemokratiska parti

lars.bjorklund@multi.fi

050 505 1290

Sauli Isokoski

Sauli Isokoski

Kaupunginvaltuuston II varapuheenjohtaja

Vänsterförbundet

sauli74@hotmail.com

040 505 8224


Town Executive

Nina Brännkärr-Friberg

Nina Brännkärr-Friberg

Svenska Folkpartiet

nina@projectliv.fi

040 586 0104

Anders Sandlin

Anders Sandlin

Svenska Folkpartiet

anders.sandlin@visitjugend.fi

044 720 6512

Ida-Marie Jungell

Ida-Marie Jungell

Svenska Folkpartiet

i.jungell@hotmail.com

050 364 7929

Mikael Snellman

Mikael Snellman

Kristdemokraterna i Finland

mikael.snellman@snellman.fi

044 796 6266

Helinä Sipinen

Helinä Sipinen

Pro Jakobstad

helina.sipinen@fimnet.fi

050 309 4095

Kenneth Holmgård

Kenneth Holmgård

Svenska Folkpartiet

kenneth.holmgard@icloud.com

044 768 1560

Brita Brännbacka-Brunell

Brita Brännbacka-Brunell

Svenska Folkpartiet

britabrannbackabrunell@gmail.com

050 561 6214


Presidency of the Town Council

Annica Haldin

Annica Haldin

Stadsfullmäktiges ordförande

Svenska Folkpartiet

annica.haldin@gmail.com

040 772 0477

Peter Boström

Peter Boström

Kaupunginvaltuuston I varapuheenjohtaja

Svenska Folkpartiet

peter.bostrom@datic.fi

044 550 9902

Kari Koskela

Kari Koskela

Stadsfullmäktiges II viceordförande

Finlands Socialdemokratiska parti

kari.koskela@ppa.inet.fi

040 066 9764

Kurt Hellstrand

Kurt Hellstrand

Kaupunginvaltuuston III varapuheenjohtaja

kurt.hellstrand@jakobstad.fi

045 276 0420