Town Council 2021–2025

The town council, which is the highest decision-making body in Jakobstad, has 43 members appointed in municipal elections every four years. The town council, which assigns the town executive, local authority committees and sub-committees, is responsible for the municipality’s operations and finances. The town council meets in the Town Hall (Rådhuset) Salutorget 1, once a month. The meetings are open to the public. The agendas and minutes are available (in Finnish and Swedish) on this website.

Presidency of the Town Council

Annica Haldin

Annica Haldin

Stadsfullmäktiges ordförande

Svenska Folkpartiet

annica.haldin@gmail.com

040 772 0477

Peter Boström

Peter Boström

Kaupunginvaltuuston I varapuheenjohtaja

Svenska Folkpartiet

peter.bostrom@datic.fi

044 550 9902

Kari Koskela

Kari Koskela

Stadsfullmäktiges II viceordförande

Finlands Socialdemokratiska parti

kari.koskela@ppa.inet.fi

040 066 9764

Kurt Hellstrand

Kurt Hellstrand

Kaupunginvaltuuston III varapuheenjohtaja

kurt.hellstrand@jakobstad.fi

045 276 0420


Svenska Folkpartiet / Ruotsalainen kansanpuolue

Pontus Blomqvist

Pontus Blomqvist

Svenska Folkpartiet

pontusb@outlook.com

050 554 6011

Peter Boström

Peter Boström

Kaupunginvaltuuston I varapuheenjohtaja

Svenska Folkpartiet

peter.bostrom@datic.fi

044 550 9902

Brita Brännbacka-Brunell

Brita Brännbacka-Brunell

Svenska Folkpartiet

britabrannbackabrunell@gmail.com

050 561 6214

Nina Brännkärr-Friberg

Nina Brännkärr-Friberg

Svenska Folkpartiet

nina@projectliv.fi

040 586 0104

Viktor Ekman

Viktor Ekman

Svenska Folkpartiet

viktor.ekman@aliceco-consulting.com

045 874 2012

Conny Englund

Conny Englund

Svenska Folkpartiet

050 548 6208

Annica Haldin

Annica Haldin

Stadsfullmäktiges ordförande

Svenska Folkpartiet

annica.haldin@gmail.com

040 772 0477

Hizzatul Alam Hemal

Hizzatul Alam Hemal

Svenska Folkpartiet

hemalalam60@gmail.com

041 497 1534

Anna-Maja Henriksson

Anna-Maja Henriksson

Svenska Folkpartiet

anna-maja.henriksson@riksdagen.fi

050 512 2377

Kenneth Holmgård

Kenneth Holmgård

Svenska Folkpartiet

kenneth.holmgard@icloud.com

044 768 1560

Ida-Marie Jungell

Ida-Marie Jungell

Svenska Folkpartiet

i.jungell@hotmail.com

050 364 7929

Marika Kjellman

Marika Kjellman

Svenska Folkpartiet

marika.kjellman@gmail.com

044 239 9165

Antti Koivukangas

Antti Koivukangas

Svenska Folkpartiet

marika.kjellman@gmail.com

044 239 9165

Henrik Lillqvist

Henrik Lillqvist

Svenska Folkpartiet

hlillqvist@gmail.com

050 597 1315

Heidi Matinlassi

Heidi Matinlassi

Svenska Folkpartiet

heidi.matinlassi@concordia.jakobstad.fi

044 089 6102

Kaj Nyman

Kaj Nyman

Svenska Folkpartiet

kaj.nyman00@gmail.com

040 175 4558

Anders Sandlin

Anders Sandlin

Svenska Folkpartiet

anders.sandlin@visitjugend.fi

044 720 6512

Owe Sjölund

Owe Sjölund

Kaupunginhallituksen puheenjohtaja

Svenska Folkpartiet

owe@sjolund.fi

040 066 6202

Christer Tonberg

Christer Tonberg

Teknisen lautakunnan puheenjohtaja

Svenska Folkpartiet

christer.tonberg@multi.fi

044 585 1399

Kim Yli-Pelkola

Kim Yli-Pelkola

Svenska Folkpartiet

kim.yli-pelkola@ovph.fi

050 559 7794


Suomen sosiaalidemokraattinen puolue / Finlands Socialdemokratiska parti

Ei valittuja yhteystietoja.

Lars Björklund

Lars Björklund

Kaupunginvaltuuston I varapuheenjohtaja

Finlands Socialdemokratiska parti

lars.bjorklund@multi.fi

050 505 1290

Simon Holmstedt

Simon Holmstedt

Finlands Socialdemokratiska parti

simon.holmstedt@multi.fi

050 589 2532

Kenneth Huumarsalo

Kenneth Huumarsalo

Erityisnuoriso-ohjaaja

Youth office

kenneth.huumarsalo@pietarsaari.fi

050 086 8155

Kari Koskela

Kari Koskela

Stadsfullmäktiges II viceordförande

Finlands Socialdemokratiska parti

kari.koskela@ppa.inet.fi

040 066 9764

Jaakko Koskela

Jaakko Koskela

Finlands Socialdemokratiska parti

jaskak18@hotmail.com

040 821 2951

Mervi Rantala

Mervi Rantala

Finlands Socialdemokratiska parti

mervi.rantala23@gmail.com

050 567 0566

Vesa Suvanto

Vesa Suvanto

Finlands Socialdemokratiska parti

vesa.suvanto@gmail.com

050 591 3994


Vasemmistoliitto / Vänsterförbundet

Sauli Isokoski

Sauli Isokoski

Kaupunginvaltuuston II varapuheenjohtaja

Vänsterförbundet

sauli74@hotmail.com

040 505 8224

Vuokko Piippolainen

Vuokko Piippolainen

Vänsterförbundet

vpiippolainen@gmail.com

040 661 2266

Jarmo Ittonen

Jarmo Ittonen

Vasemmistoliitto

Vänsterförbundet

jarmo.ittonen@multi.fi

040 043 7777


Suomen Kristillisdemokraatit / Kristdemokraterna i Finland

Ei valittuja yhteystietoja.

Kurt Hellstrand

Kurt Hellstrand

Kaupunginvaltuuston III varapuheenjohtaja

kurt.hellstrand@jakobstad.fi

045 276 0420

Rami Lehtola

Rami Lehtola

Kristdemokraterna i Finland

rami.lehtola@snellman.fi

040 680 9274

Mikael Snellman

Mikael Snellman

Kristdemokraterna i Finland

mikael.snellman@snellman.fi

044 796 6266


Pro Pietarsaari

Helinä Sipinen

Helinä Sipinen

Pro Jakobstad

helina.sipinen@fimnet.fi

050 309 4095

Marita Salmu

Marita Salmu

Pro Jakobstad

marita.salmu@gmail.com

050 308 7046


Perussuomalaiset / Sannfinländarna

Raine Ahopelto

Raine Ahopelto

Sannfinländarna

raipe76@gmail.com

045 124 6460

Sami Laurila

Sami Laurila

Sannfinländarna

Samilaurila1969@gmail.com

050 583 3307


Pietarsaaren vihreät / De gröna i Jakobstad

Anders Kronholm

Anders Kronholm

De gröna i Jakobstad

kronholm.anders@multi.fi

040 026 3025

Anni Teerikangas

Anni Teerikangas

De gröna i Jakobstad

anni.teerikangas@gmail.com

050 373 6226


Centern i Finland

Sami Koskinen

Sami Koskinen

Centern i Finland

sami.koskinen@multi.fi

040 547 0788


Samlingspartiet

Ilmari Heinonen

Ilmari Heinonen

Samlingspartiet

ilmahein@multi.fi

041 757 7903